• Home
  • News
  • Salute our RS Feva National Champions 2019

Salute our RS Feva National Champions 2019

30/05/2019 17:58 | Vice Commodore (Administrator)

Many congratulations to Blackwater Sailing Club Cadet Joey Taylor and his crew Terry Hacker who have been crowned RS Feva National Champions 2019 in a fleet of 94 boats. A strong contingent from the Club headed to South Caernarvonshire Yacht Club, Abersoch for the 4 day event from 25-28 May. Joey and Terry won the qualifying event and then went on to post an impressive 1,1,2,1,1,1 to become champions an amazing 22 points in front of the second boat! Thanks to fantastic performances from the other BSC sailors, Blackwater also won the prize for the top club. Sophie Johnson and Theo Aers won first mixed crew in 9th and Nick Evans and Oscar Cawthorne came 14th. Marnie Aers with Ellie Shelter and Jemima Cook with Abbie Wallace sailed very well to get into the Gold fleet and Ruby Andrews and Sophie Foskett came an impressive 7th in the Silver fleet.

The RS Feva was only introduced to the club in 2016 so it is remarkable how quickly our cadets have mastered the class and risen to the top. This is testament to the close training collaboration with the Burnham Squiddies and all the hard work and support from their coaches and those at the Club.

Read Joey’s report on the championship RS FEVA Nationals 2019 report - BSC.pdf

Click for the overall  Results

Photos © Andrew Taylor, Digital Photography

Copyright 2021
Blackwater Sailing Club Ltd.
Website content not to be copied
without permission

Blackwater Sailing Club, Basin Road, Heybridge,
Maldon, Essex, CM9 4SD
or Contact us by email

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software