Blackwater Sailing club - What's on?

  • Home
  • Dyer Cup Races

Dyer Cup Races

  • 29/09/2019
  • 12:15 - 15:15
  • Blackwater Sailing Club

With the end of the 2019 sailing season approaching, come along to take part in this popular annual general handicap race which is open to cruisers and dinghies helmed by sailors from clubs on the Blackwater. The winner is awarded the Dyer Cup, the first BSC helm not winning the Dyer Cup is awarded the Fendick Cup and the first cruiser helm not winning the Dyer Cup is awarded the Copsey Cup. Cadets are welcome to enter and of course won in 2018! 

Subject to demand, there may be a separate short course Dyer Cup option.

The race start is 12:15 and is usually a committee boat start in the vicinity of Osea Road. 

For more information, please contact our Sailing Secretary Andrew Field or our Cadet Skipper Rob Haigh

Copyright 2020 Blackwater Sailing Club Ltd. Website content not to be copied without permission. 

Blackwater Sailing Club Basin Road, Heybridge, Maldon, Essex, CM9 4SD

01621 853923 (messages)

or Contact Us by email

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software